CASSIOPEIA PHILIPPINES 7TH GATHERING THROUGH MY EYES

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Oh My God Sun!

 

Honestly I don’t have an idea how I would start…So here goes nothing!

 

The day before the 7G, me and four of my friends (Carmen Unnie, Marj Unnie, Glyn and Jane) were practicing our dance (We were gonna perform BALLOONS at the 7G because we joined the Dance Contest). We were all nervous and worried because the remaining time for our preparation was very short and we haven’t perfected the dance yet. But there there was one common thought within our minds- this is all for the love of Dong Bang Shin Ki. And so, we worked hard to produce the best costumes we could, and finally, the worry was replaced with excitement. We looked back on the past days where we thought that we couldn’t perform (we weren’t too confident with the video we sent) and we only wanted to try. Voila! We were emailed that we were gonna perform. All of these, gave us inspiration to give all of our hearts to dancing a simple, yet, heartwarming song of memories.

 

And so the day came…

 

We met up early in the morning to meet Ms. Poya and of course, claim our tickets. The manong driver who took us to UP even scolded us for being noisy. We didn’t care anyway, because it was hell fun to talk about the oppas and do fangirling. Upon our arrival, we had to walk to look for the exact venue. We kept on shouting like, "This is it! The 7G!", and screamed like there was no tomorrow. When we found the venue, I wanted to cry, but when I saw the standees, I went bananas! We had our pictures taken with all of the standees and there so much LOL moments (especially Meke standee kept on falling and Marj Unnie sang "Why Did I FALL in love with you" as Meke Standee almost fell LOL). Then we went to buy BS2010 bundles and other merch, as well as claim the tickets.

 

During the afternoon, we [East Drive –  our dance troupe] went to some cafe to do a meeting (?) to discuss the matters of our dance performance. After eating, we went back to the venue to finally do some fangirling (again? ). The core members started playing some songs and with Cami (The Flashmob Head [We are also a part of the Flashmob LOL] ), we started dancing on the middle of all the people! And yeah, we didn’t mind the cameras taking pictures and videos, we just wanted to! Anyway, it was day to lose yourself to all the fun and emotions you hid within the depths of your heart.

 

Around 2 in the afternoon, we went to the bathroom to fix ourselves and prepare our costumes. We were nervous, but we told ourselves, to have fun is what’s important. We even practiced in the bathroom LOL, but we were so happy. Around 30 minutes before the program started, we were already on the backstage with all the fellow competitors for the dance contest. Ms. Poya was working very hard to comfort us and cheer us. The song "Unforgettable" played and we started getting emotional. I know I shouldn’t mention this, but it struck my heart. But then again, I told myself, "I want to enjoy today, at least before the screening starts". Alas, the program started. Cami and Pipo went before us and they performed Hug and Mirotic Mix, we went afterwards…

 

The peformance…

 

I was literally holding back my tears while dancing. This was my first gathering and to see so many people smiling while we danced BALLOONS (Some were chanting, too), I felt all the energy in the world! We enjoyed so much and at the end, I gulped in and finally, let out all the voice in me to shout, "ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH", and Carmen Unnie, Marj Unnie, Glyn and Jane shouted with me. A tear fell from my eyes, and quickly wiped it. Save it for later.

 

The Concert Screening…

 

I was sitting between Dan and Marj Unnie, with all my fellow JJWs. I know I would cry and I was holding on to my tissue. When I saw the five Gods on the big screen, tears came out finally. I waved my lightstick and started shouting like there was no limit to how loud my voice could get. I never knew that I could cry so much, heck, I’ve never cried this much in my whole life! We were bombarded with hotness and at the same time, saddening emotions. We changed mood every song and it was like crazy. One song, we would be squealing, next song we would be crying. When Wasurenaide and Stand By U played, I couldn’t hold back anymore. I even let out screams as I cried, cried like a baby left by her mother. Dan was patting my shoulders and hugging me, because she knew I was very emotional. When Colors was played, Marj Unnie hugged me, too. It helped so much that there were people around me to comfort me. It lessened the pain I was feeling inside me. That was then I realized, I really missed TVXQ singing together. All the pain I kept on hiding inside me since April 3rd, pierced my heart during the screening. I was really weak, but I’d rather be than hiding it all inside me. Because it really stings when you couldn’t hold it back anymore.

 

After the screening…

 

The standees once again stole the limelight! I was even one who kept on having my pictures taken with Jaejoong-Oppa’s standee. Though our group didn’t win the dance contest, we were happy with what we did. I had more pictures taken with ALL MY PRECIOUS CASSIOPEIA BEST FRIENDS, OH I STAND CORRECTED ON THAT, MY PRECIOUS CASSIOPEIA FAMILY.

 

Perhaps I decided to go home at around 8PM? My mom came to pick me up at SM North EDSA. When we rode the car, I saw that my mom was holding on to a small, brown dog. She said the dog was for me and when I saw it, a name popped into my mind – HERO. And so I called him HERO. LOL. I held him to my arms and kept all the items with me as I went home. The merchandise I got were amazing, but what was really priceless were THE MEMORIES I TOOK HOME WITH ME. IT WILL FOREVER BE THERE, ON THE DEPTHS OF MY HEART MIND AND SOUL, TO KEEP ME CHEERFUL AS I FACE THE POSSIBLE HARDSHIPS THAT MAY COME, TOGETHER WITH MY CASSIOPEIA FAMILY.

 

I am new to the fandom. I only became a fan last January. But with this 7G, and meeting all these precious CASSIOPEIA people, and of course, Dong Bang Shin Ki, I feel like I’ve been a fan for a century. LOL. And will be for more centuries. LOL again.

 

THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO WERE THERE WITH ME. THANKS CASSIOPEIA PHILIPPINES, MEMBERS AND CORE MEMBERS, EAST DRIVE, JJW, FLASHMOB PEOPLE, DONG BANG SHIN KI FOR BECOMING THE LIGHT OF MY LIFE. ALL OF THESE, I MUST ALWAYS REMEMBER, THAT WE WERE UNITED FOR ONE CAUSE, THAT IS TO LIFT EACH OTHER UP DURING THESE HARD TIMES, TO ALWAYS KEEP THE RED PASSION BURING IN US, TO KEEP THE RED OCEAN DEEP AND LIMITLESS, AND OUR RED LOVE IMMORTAL. FOR THE LOVE OF THE RISING GODS OF THE EAST/DONG BANG SHIN KI/ TVXQ/ TOHOSHINKI! ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH ETERNALLY!

If only I could take this poster home! >___< *failed to bring home standee, failed to bring home poster..EPIC FAIL*

Leave a Reply

