We’ll Make It….Together [Thoughts on EXO’s MAMA Award]

When I saw you guys step on the red carpet, I was already close to tears. 

Finally, the stage that they’ve waiting for – for years to appear in…

When you stopped for a photo and got interviewed,

I couldn’t help but produce a motherly smile. 

When you performed MAMA, then WARRIOR DESCENDANT, MIROTIC and LUCIFER…

I screamed on the top of my lungs, not caring if my throat got strained.

My heart was beating in a way I never thought you’d be able to make it. 

When your name didn’t get called for a rookie award, my heart crushed into bits. 

I wanted you to win, so bad. So bad that I was blinded. 

But I didn’t care if they criticized me for being so biased. 

Because that night, there was only the 12 of you in my eyes. 

When you got called on stage for a special award,

My heart eased. 

When you spoke your ‘thank you’s’,

I CRIED. I CRIED HARD. 

Thankful for all the blessings, despite the hate that surrounded you. 

That was then I realized, that those hate towards you were overpowered by the fans’ love,

…and God’s grace. 

I AM SO PROUD. 

WE’LL MAKE IT, TOGETHER. 

Let’s seek more heights together, in the future. 

Congratulations,

Kris, Suho, Baekhyun, Lay, Lu Han, Kai, Chanyeol, Sehun, Tao, D.O., Chen, Xiumin. 

CONGRATULATIONS, EXO ❤

Leave a Reply

